Cafe Time.

Published on by claire.bayrasy.over-blog.com

If there is one luxury that I enjoy now as a freelancer is to go to cafes to work on my projects. What I like is that I can sit there for hours, working on my laptop and I don't have to talk to anybody. The waitress regularly refills my cup with some kaixui (hot water), and if you carefully choose the time of the day when you're going, you can even enjoy the buy one get one free cocktail from happy hours ( not so bad when you've been working for hours). Whenever I take a break i enjoy observing and watching the people sitting around me. We are all sitting in the same room, we don't have to talk to each other, but still there is almost something which we all secretly share. The joy of being alone but still being around other people.

 

streetchinabj080211_184.jpg

Hercules Cafe, Sanlitun, Beijing.

 

man 

Hercules cafe, Sanlitun, Beijing.

 

liliancafe.jpg

Hercules cafe, Sanlitun, Beijing.

 

sunbathinginbjcafe.jpg

Fish Eye Cafe, Sanlitun, Beijing

 

Published on Cafe Time

To be informed of the latest articles, subscribe:
Comment on this post
H
<br /> I got to say. I really like the shot @ fish eye. It looks even better big then on the screen of your camera. That pink is popping!<br /> ;)<br /> <br /> H<br /> <br /> <br />
Reply
C
<br /> <br /> thanks :)<br /> <br /> <br /> <br />